Faculty & Academic Staff

Grant Armstrong

gwarmstrong@wisc.edu

Syntax, Morphology, Semantics, Spanish, Yucatec Maya

Jacee Cho

jacee.cho@wisc.edu

Language Acquisition, Syntax-Semantics Interface

Margarita Kaushanskaya

kaushanskaya@wisc.edu

Language Acquisition, Bilingualism

Yafei Li

yafeili@wisc.edu

Syntax, Syntax-Morphology Interface, Chinese Syntax

Mark Louden

mllouden@wisc.edu

Germanic Linguistics, Language Contact, Syntax

Monica Macaulay

mmacaula@wisc.edu

Morphology, American Indian Linguistics, Endangered Languages

Thomas Purnell

tcpurnell@wisc.edu

Phonetics, Phonology, Sociolinguistics, Dialectology

Eric Raimy

raimy@wisc.edu

Director of Language Sciences; Phonology

Rajiv Rao

rgrao@wisc.edu

Spanish Phonetics and Phonology

Joe Salmons

jsalmons@wisc.edu

Historical Linguistics, Phonology, Language Variation, Germanic Linguistics

Mark Seidenberg

seidenberg@wisc.edu

Psycholinguistics, Reading

Rebecca Shields

rashields@wisc.edu

Syntax, Syntax-Semantics Interface

Rand Valentine

rand.valentine@wisc.edu

Morphology, Algonquian Linguistics, Lexicography, Language Documentation

Kate Vieira

kevieira@wisc.edu

Literacy, Writing Studies, Migration

Anja Wanner

awanner@wisc.edu

Syntax, English Grammar, Genre, Written Language

Susan Ellis Weismer

ellisweismer@wisc.edu

Language Acquisition, Language Disorders