Faculty & Academic Staff

Grant Armstrong

Email: gwarmstrong@wisc.edu

Syntax, Morphology, Semantics, Spanish, Yucatec Maya

Jacee Cho

Email: jacee.cho@wisc.edu

Language Acquisition, Syntax-Semantics Interface

Ryan Henke

Email: rehenke@wisc.edu

American Indian Linguistics, Language Acquisition, Documentation, and Revitalization

Jeremy Hutton

Email: jmhutton@wisc.edu

Northwest Semitic Languages

Margarita Kaushanskaya

Email: kaushanskaya@wisc.edu

Language Acquisition, Bilingualism

Yafei Li

Email: yafeili@wisc.edu

Syntax, Syntax-Morphology Interface, Chinese Syntax

Mark Louden

Email: mllouden@wisc.edu

Germanic Linguistics, Language Contact, Syntax

Gary Lupyan

Email: lupyan@wisc.edu


Monica Macaulay

Email: mmacaula@wisc.edu

Morphology, American Indian Linguistics, Endangered Languages

Maryellen MacDonald

Email: mcmacdonald@wisc.edu


Caroline Niziolek

Email: cniziolek@wisc.edu

Neurolinguistics, Phonetics

Thomas Purnell

Email: tcpurnell@wisc.edu

Phonetics, Phonology, Sociolinguistics, Dialectology

Eric Raimy

Email: raimy@wisc.edu


Rajiv Rao

Email: rgrao@wisc.edu

Director of Language Sciences, Spanish Phonetics and Phonology

Jenny Saffran

Email: jenny.saffran@wisc.edu

Language Acquisition

Joe Salmons

Email: jsalmons@wisc.edu

Historical Linguistics, Phonology, Language Variation, Germanic Linguistics

Mark Seidenberg

Email: seidenberg@wisc.edu

Psycholinguistics, Reading

Rebecca Shields

Email: rashields@wisc.edu

Syntax, Syntax-Semantics Interface

Fernando Tejedo-Herrero

Email: lftejedo@wisc.edu

Spanish Linguistics

Kate Vieira

Email: kevieira@wisc.edu

Literacy, Writing Studies, Migration

Anja Wanner

Email: awanner@wisc.edu

Syntax, English Grammar, Genre, Written Language

Susan Ellis Weismer

Email: ellisweismer@wisc.edu

Language Acquisition, Language Disorders